Carl Wagner Medal of Excellence in Electrochemical Engineering

Carl Wagner Medal-web


Call for Nominations 2023


The Carl Wagner Medal of Excellence in Electrochemical Engineering is awarded every three years by the Working Party on Electrochemical Engineering (WPEE) of the European Federation of Chemical Engineers (EFCE) to a European researcher under the age of 35 for outstanding contributions to research in applied electrochemistry or electrochemical engineering.

In 2023, the medal will be presented at the 13th European Symposium on Electrochemical Engineering - 13th ESEE, to be held in Toulouse, France, on 26-29 June 2023, where the recipient of the medal will be invited to give a lecture.
The award also comprises a cash award, a certificate, and a travel grant (not exceeding EUR 500) to attend the 13th ESEE.

Nominations for the medal, with supporting documentation including

  • letter of support of the nomination by a senior electrochemist or electrochemical engineer
  • curriculum vitae of the nominee,
  • list of publications and
  • other relevant activities

should be sent to
Claudia Weidlich: Claudia.Weidlich(at)  and/or
Francois Lapique: francois.lapicque(at)

Deadline for submission of nominations:

30 January 2023

The Award is generously sponsored by thyssenkrupp nucera.

Press release