European Federation of Corrosion


Working Party on 

Electrochemical Engineering 


Carl Wagner Medal of Excellence in Electrochemical Engineering

The Carl Wagner Medal of Excellence in Electrochemical Engineering is awarded every three years by the Working Party on Electrochemical Engineering of the European Federation of Chemical Engineering (EFCE) to a European researcher under the age of 35 for outstanding contributions to research in applied electrochemistry or electrochemical engineering.
It is an EFCE Excellence Award and the selection process will follow strictly th Guidelines for EFCE Excellence Awards revised in May 2013.


The 2017 Carl Wagner Medal was presented to the laureates, 

Dr. Carlo Santoro, Albuquerque, USA

Dr. João André da Costa Tedim, University of Aveiro, Portugal 
at the 11th European Symposium on Electrochemical Engineering (ESEE) in Prague, Czech Republic. The conference takes place on 4-8 June 2017.


1999 Dr. Karel Bouzek
Institute of Chemical Technology, Czech Republic
2002 no recipient  
2005 Dr. J. Gonzalez-García
University of Alicante, Spain

Dr Alexandros Katsaounis
Technical University of Crete, Greece









Dr. Christina Roth
TU Darmstadt, Germany


Carl-Wagner Medal2008-photo2-web   






Prof. Bebelis presents the Carl Wagner Medal to Dr. Katsaoudis

Carl-Wagner Medal2008-photo1-web






Prof. Bebelis presents the Carl Wagner Medal to Dr. Roth



Dr. Charles Delacourt
University of Picardie, France


Dr. Ignacio Sirés Sadornil
Universidad de Barcelona, Spain

 Sires Sadornil-photo

Dr. Carlo Santoro
Albuquerque, USA







Dr. João André da Costa Tedim
University of Aveiro, Portugal
















Carl Wagner Medal 





EFCE Press Releases


EFCE Press Release 5/2017

2017 Award in electrochemical engineering presented to two excellent young scientists

EFCE Press Release 5/2016

"EFCE calls for nominations for the Carl Wagner Medal of Excellence in Electrochemical Engineering"

EFCE Press Release 2/2014

"Novel wastewater treatment technologies recognised"

EFCE  Press  Release 6/2011

"Charles Delacourt wins electrochemical engineering accolade"


© DECHEMA e.V. 1995-2007 alle Rechte vorbehalten

[close window]