Carl Wagner Medal of Excellence in Electrochemical Engineering


Call for Nominations 2020


The Carl Wagner Medal of Excellence in Electrochemical Engineering is awarded every three years by the Working Party on Electrochemical Engineering (WPEE) of the European Federation of Chemical Engineers (EFCE) to a European researcher under the age of 35 for outstanding contributions to research in applied electrochemistry or electrochemical engineering.

In 2020 the medal will be presented at the 12th European Symposium on Electrochemical Engineering - 12th ESEE, to be held in Leeuwarden, The Netherlands, on 14-18 June 2020, where the recipient of the medal will be invited to give a lecture. The award also comprises a cash award of EUR 1500, a certificate and a travel grant (not exceeding EUR 500) to attend the 12th ESEE.

Nominations for the medal, with supporting documentation

  • letter of support of the nomination by a senior electrochemist or electrochemical engineer
  • curriculum vitae of the nominee,
  • list of publications and
  • other relevant activities

should be sent to Claudia Weidlich: Contact  
or Karel Bouzek: Contact

Deadline for submission of nominations: 20 February 2020

The Award is generously sponsored by Covestro.